Structure - Structure

A) Chart

imft-chart

IFMT is currently under the joint responsibility of the Lao government, the Agence universitaire de la Francophonie (AUF) and Laval University, Quebec Canada. Its board includes representatives of countries from which students come; representatives of research centers established in Laos and academic partners. The Education Committee consists of regular teachers, the head of the student affairs office and two student representatives.

B) Board

IFMT board consists of:

Name Responsibility
1 Pr. Jean-Paul de GAUDEMAR President of AUF
2 Pr.  Boungnong BOUPHA President of IFMT Board
3 Dr. Phonepheth BOUPHA General Director, Department of superior education, Ministry of Education, Lao PDR
4 Pr. Pierre Marie PREUX Professor, Université de Limoges
5 Pr. Marcel TANNER Director, Swiss tropical institute
6 Pr. Daniel REINHARTZ Professor, Université Laval, Directeur de l’IFMT
7 Pr. Yv Bonnier Viger Professor, Université Laval
8 Pr. Pham Minh Khuê University of Medicine and Pharmacy of Haiphong
9 Pr. SEA Huong Vice-secretary of State,  Ministry of Health, Cambodia
10 Dr. Paul BREY Director, Pasteur Institute, Laos
13 Pr. Hervé Tissot-Dupont Director, Health Department, IRD
14 Dr. Philippe DONNEN Professor, Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
15 Pr. Zhang XINXIN Professor, Department of Infectious Diseases, Rui Jin Hospital, Kunming, China

C) Administration

Director Pr. Daniel Reinharz daniel.reinharz@fmed.ulaval.ca
Vice-Director Dr. Philaysak Naphayvong philaysak.naphayvong@auf.org
In-charge of Clinical Internships Pr. Valy Keoluangkhot valy.keoluangkhot@auf.org
In-charge of Research Internships Dr. Syxiong Bisayher syxiong70@hotmail.com
Administrator Mrs. Somleth Chandara somleth.chandara@auf.org
In-charge of Students Affaires Mr. Chanthakhonesouk Southideth chanthakhonesouk.southideth@auf.org
Accountant Mrs. Manosone Traymany manosone.traymany@auf.org
In-charge of Online Courses Development Mrs.Thidachanh Soukhasem N/A
Computer / IT Analyst Mr. Eric Cantuba jrcantuba@gmail.com

D) Regular Teaching Staff

Mr. Percy Aaron English
Pr. Valy Keoluangkhot Clinics, Infectious Diseases
Dr. Philaysak Naphayvong Public Health
Pr. Daniel Reinharz Public Health; Research
Pr. Michel Strobel Clinics-medicine
Dr. Syxiong Bisayher Clinics-medicine
Dr. Didier Bertrand Social Sciences
Phimpha Paboriboune Research
Mrs. Aline Sebie French

E) Invited Lecturers

Teaching at IFMT benefits from the participation of about thirty clinicians and researchers coming from the region, Europe and North America, who provide their expertise and experience in various courses and seminars offered in the curriculum.

F) Students

2nd year Students

Country Gender Name
Ch. F Lyu Qiong Hua
VN F Nguyen Thi Thanh Huong
L M Vanhpheng CHANPHOTHONG
L M Bounhome SOUKKHAPHONE
L M Yaouchae SAEPHARN
L M Phoulouang KEUTLA
L F Duangprachanh SATHATHONE
L F Viengsamay SENGCHALEUN
L F Chanfong PHILAVONG
L M Sompadith PHAVILAY
L M Monexai PHONSATIVONGKHAM
L F Phoumlatsamee KHOUNTHIKHOUMMANE
L M Daobandone SETHIENKHAM
L M Seefo INTHACHANH

1st year Students

LMVONGNGAKESONE PhoutthasinLFSYPHAN SengdavanhLFBOUNSAVATH PhaivanhChFLU Yixiao

Country Gender Name
L F THILAKOUN Kanchana
L M LIANOSAY Baocher
L F SENVANPAN Nilundone
L F VONGSAKID Malisa
L F XAIYAPHET Xaipasong
L F XAYAVONG Dalouny
L F OUNNAVONG Phoumsavath
L F PRASAYASITH Phoyphaylinh
L M HOMSANA Anousin
L M PHIMOLSARNNUSITH Vilayouth
VNM M Tran Xuan Duong
MDG  - Dimbintsoa RAKOTOMALALA ROBINSON
MDG  - ANDRIAMANEFASOA Kolitiana Navalona